Does print advertisements work?


A question I have been asked throughout my career is does print adverting work? In an era where according to the National Association of Realtors that over 80% of home buyers search the web to find their next home that should answer this question very easily. I currently advertise all of my home sellers homes on over 50 different websites and I am constantly looking for new sites to advertise on. By advertising on line, you are able to provide consumers so much more information exponentially then an ad in a newspaper or real estate magazine could ever. On line I can place several pictures, virtual tours, etc.. The information can be updated instantly unlike conventional print advertising where turn around from proof to press can take weeks and by the time it goes to press, and information could change about that home in that time. For my clients who insist on print ad, I offer that if my clients pay for the print ad, I will fully credit this cost at closing. Most print advertisements are offering Realtors to advertise on their websites which I do advertise on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

